Rodeo Royalty

Regarded as one of the most accomplished families in all of western sport, for generations, the Wrights have seen countless members dominate the discipline of saddle-bronc riding, ascending to rodeo royalty.

With five members of the Utah-based family holding World Championships, their skill is unmatched and their dynasty is undeniable.

Wright Brothers Buckle
Winner Gold Buckle
Ryder Wright Buckle
Stetson Wright Buckle
Stetson Wright
Stetson Wright – 2019
2019 Stetson Wright
Ryder Wright – 2017
2017 Ryder Wright
Spencer Wright – 2014
2014 Spencer Wright
Jesse Wright – 2012
2012 Jesse Wright
Cody Wright – 2010
2010 Cody Wright
Cody Wright – 2008
2008 Cody Wright

YETI Presents: The Wright Boys

There are few families that dominate a sport the way the Wright Boys dominate saddle bronc riding in NFR rodeo. On the family ranch and on the rodeo circuit, these rodeo cowboys show how they became a family of champions.

Full Story >>>

The Wright Brothers In The News

Saddle Bronc Rodeo
Source: New York Times
The Ride of Their Lives

NO FAMILY DOMINATES a rodeo event the way the Wrights do saddle bronc. But rodeo is a young man's game, which is why the family patriarch works to grow his cattle herd. Rodeo and ranching may be vestiges of the Old West, yet the combination is one family's hope for future generations.

The Wright Family featured on 60 MINUTES
Source: CBC News
The Wright Family featured on 60 MINUTES

Rodeo might just be America's original pastime. It started with an event called saddle bronc in the old west. Today, there's one name that dominates saddle bronc: the Wrights. There are nine members of the Wright family riding the circuit and they rank among the best in the world.

The Last Cowboys
Author: John Branch
The Last Cowboys

The Last Cowboys is Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter John Branch’s epic tale of one American family struggling to hold on to the fading vestiges of the Old West.

Image Gallery

Wright Brothers American Flag
Scroll to Top